PH LIVE exchanges electronic ASEAN Customs Declaration Document with 4 ASEAN member states

The Philippines has started the live exchanges of electronic ASEAN Customs Declaration Document (e-ACDD) with 4 ASEAN Member States (AMS): Cambodia, Myanmar, and Thailand on 21 January 2022, followed by Malaysia on 25 January. 

Data declared under the ACDD is used as a reference to measure cargo risks using the fifteen (15) mandatory information parameters set forth by the ASEAN Single Window Technical Working Group (ASW-TWG). This efficiently facilitates the exchanges of export declaration information among AMS through the ASW. It also expedites cargo clearances and improves document trade facilitation. 

BOC is preparing the operational guidelines covering data protection, regulation of access and network security, and the continuous improvement of the ACDD portal. A Stakeholders consultation meeting will convene in February to finalize the guidelines.

For more details on this story, kindly click the linkMRJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *